Get to know our council and committee members and find out what they do.
For more information please
contact the DMA.
The Direct Marketing Association
DMA House
70 Margaret Street
London W1W 8SS
Tel: 020 7291 3300
Fax: 020 7291 3301

Arthur Thompson Award

Arthur Thompson Award


2013 - Chris Roxburgh

2011 - Roger Sparrow

2010 - Jayne Ferguson & Steve Mulvihill

2007 - Peter Morgan

In May 2006, the door drop marketing industry sadly lost an industry giant, Arthur Thomson, whose immense contribution to the growth of the industry is widely accredited.

Recognising this, the DMA Door Drop Board Committee created a memorial award to be presented to individuals who have similarly made outstanding service to the growth and positioning of the medium.

Whilst Media Director at Cogent Elliott, a Solihull based advertising agency, Arthur’s love and use of the door drop medium grew, whilst working on behalf of such clients as WH Smith, Do It All, Truprint and Grunwick. His understanding of the medium, its strengths and weaknesses and limitations, made Arthur one of its most knowledgeable users.

It was whilst working on Grunwick, that the notion of ‘independent’ validation was first mooted. Arthur’s deep knowledge on countless occasions helped clients to understand the medium and the results achieved. For many years, regular users have commonly tweaked their subsequent use of the medium due to the results of the validation and have benefited from their experiences.

If you know of any such colleagues or individuals that have made a remarkable contribution to the industry, the DMA Door Drop Board Committee would like to hear from you! Please complete this nomination form.

For further information, please contact:

This website only uses essential cookies.